All Over The Place!

Since my last post a lot has gone on! One of my roommates became an aunt, another is officially employed, and I got the internship I had second round interviews with!

Along with making it to nationals came a lot of rushing and intense planning. Thanksgiving break is Wednesday the 23rd, which means a lot of professors have exams and deadlines for projects before then because they say it’ll be better so we don’t have to worry about it over the break. While that is true, all professors seemed to think that so everyone is in a panic since they have things due for all classes!

Then with leaving for nationals on Thursday and not returning until Sunday, there comes talking to professors to inform them we will miss class and what we should do about the classes we are missing. Talking to groups about how we won’t be around to meet. There’s trying to get stuff done before we leave, and preparing for stuff that’s due when we get back. It’s all very overwhelming. My professors have been very accommodating which makes it a whole lot better. Stressful for sure, but totally worth it.

Recently was Veteran’s Day so thank you to all of those who have served for our country.

On 11/11/11I hope you all made a wish at 11:11 PM if you missed it in the morning. You’ll never get the chance again!

Friday was also workout day, which was very successful for all of us. Something about workouts on the track just always seem to go better for me. Maybe it’s because there are splits at the 200’s I know of so I can adjust my pace accordingly while off the track it’s more of me mentally trying to maintain that pace? Not too sure, but anyway, I could tell Amy and Caitlin were feeling particularly great by their last interval time…and by great I mean veryyyyyyyy great. Ashley, who has become quite the mature runner in her second year at Bentley, did not follow in their madness. So proud Ashley, so proud.

Tomorrow Amy and I are going to the mall to buy an outfit for the national’s banquet. It’s totally necessary to buy a new outfit for the occasion, at least I think so anyway.

Well I need to finish my laundry and get to doing some of that homework.

Later!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All Over The Place!

  1. Good Luck at Nationals! EM, I’ve enjoyed your updates all year. You’ve been the most important runner on the team for the past few weeks. It takes 5 strong finishers to make a great team and you ladies are working together to get it done. Hope you have the race of your life.

    Scot
    Falcon XC (86-89)

  2. Good Luck Ladies! Have fun.

Leave a comment